Ask a query on Whatsapp +91 9743111222

JMET 2011 Results are out Vernon Desouza from Bangalore top’s the list

A total of 5451 candidates qualified in the prestigious Joint Management Entrance Test (JMET 2011) with Vernon Desouza from Bangalore Zone topping the test. The results are announced on 3 January 2011. The qualified candidates will be eligible to seek admission into the post-graduate management programmes in IITs and IISc Bangalore.
A total of 26,035 candidates had appeared in JMET 2011 held on December 12, 2010 organized by IIT Delhi in coordination with the six other IITs and IISc Bangalore.The 3 hour test was conducted in seven zones, 69 centers and 35 cities across the country.
The IIT Delhi zone topped among the other zones with 1331 candidates figuring in the list of qualified candidates, followed b y I I T Bombay (1304), IISc Bangalore (984), IIT Kharagpur (588), IIT Madras (582), IIT Roorkee (435), IIT Kanpur (192) and IIT Guwahati (35).Out of 5197 female candidates who appeared in the test, 927 qualified. Ratika Anand emerged as the topper among the female candidates with an All India Rank of 27.
This year, 610 OBC candidates qualified in the test, while 447 SCs, 62 STs and 25 physically challenged candidates qualified in the test.The Master’s program in Management is offered by IITs in Chennai, Delhi, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Mumbai and Roorkee.
This year IISc Bangalore is also joining the league of IITs in starting a Master’s program in Management. The qualified candidates need to apply separately to each of the schools or departments of management in various IITs and IISc wherein she/he wishes to seek admission. Group Discussions (GD) and Personal Interviews (PI) for candidates seeking admission will be held at the respective Institutes.
You can view the Results at
Source : As per the press release

1 Comment

  1. Good Post! I would certainly like to implement this. Your wonderful ideas helped me get ideas across my imagination. I’ve been googling good knowledge about this. Keep up the good work!


leave your comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *